SCMA Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors

Our board is made up of interested persons from different aspect of the music industry (Performers, Members of the Media, Venues, and Industry specialists). Board members meet monthly (with the exception of Summer). Meetings are held to discuss matters important to the organization and its goals. If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please contact the President to inquire how.

Executive Board (as of March 9th, 2022)

President:  Jesse Weiman

Past President: Wes LaBrash

1st Vice-President: Leon Gilbertson – SCMA Regina Region

2nd Vice-President: (Vacant)

Treasurer: Gayle Breiter – SCMA Prince Albert Region

Secretary: Kim Zacaruk – SCMA Regina Region



(Vacant) – SCMA Regina Region

Abbey White – SCMA Regina Region

Les Breiter – SCMA Prince Albert Region

John Quinn – SCMA Prince Albert Region

Greg Kozak- SCMA Saskatoon Region

Brett Browatzke – SCMA Saskatoon Region

Connie Day- SCMA Southwest Region

Rick Wanner – Membership Coordinator

Murray Yung – Senior Advisor


Website Administrator

Terry Hoknes   Text: 306 270-9387