The Saskatchewan Country Music Association is a non-profit organization, dedicated to the promotion, development, and enhancement of all aspects of Saskatchewan country music at the local, national, and international level.

The S.C.M.A. endeavors to create venues for the promotion of Saskatchewan country artists through sponsorship of its own events, such as the annual S.C.M.A. Awards, and involvement in other organization’s events.

Boasting a list of amazing talent, it is easy to see why the S.C.M.A. is so successful! Become a part of one of the most exciting music organizations in Canada today, by becoming a member of THE association for Country Music in Saskatchewan!


Our Board of Directors

Our board is made up of interested persons from different aspect of the music industry (Performers, Members of the Media, Venues, and Industry specialists). Board members meet monthly. Meetings are held to discuss matters important to the organization and its goals. If you are interested in serving on the Board of Directors, please contact the President to inquire how.

Officers & Directors

President:  Steve Huber, President@scma.sk.ca

Past President: Leon Gilbertson

1st Vice-President: Doug Sylvester

2nd Vice-President: Tim Day

Treasurer: Wes LaBrash, Treasurer@scma.sk.ca

Secretary: Allissia Smith, Scma@scma.sk.ca


Important Contacts:

General correspondence: Scma@scma.sk.ca

Website Administrator: Terry Hoknes, hoknes@hotmail.com   Text: 306 270-9387

Membership correspondence: Membership@scma.sk.ca

E-transfers to the SCMA: Treasurer@scma.sk.ca


SCMA Land Acknowledgement

The SCMA and its members live and work on treaty land, the traditional homelands of the Cree, Dene, Dakota, Lakota, Nakota, Saulteaux, and the homeland of the Métis Nation. We honour the First Nations and Métis people of this land and we reaffirm our relationships with one another in the spirit of reconciliation.



Our Regions