2012 SCMA Award Winners

23rd Annual Saskatchewan Country Music Awards


Fan’s Choice Entertainer of the Year

Codie Prevost


Female Vocalist of the Year

Samara Yung


Song of the Year (Composer)

When Pink is Just a Color – Kal Hourd & Brent Baxton


Roots Artist / Group of the Year

Larry Krause


All Star Band (Bass)

Dave Sinclair


All Star Band (Drums)

Hal Schrenk


All Star Band (Specialty)

Eliza Doyle


All Star Band (Keys)

Glenna Switzer


All Star Band (Steel)

Tim Romanson (by acclamation)


All Star Band (Fiddle)

Donny Parenteau


All Star Band (Guitar)

Rich McFarlane


Country Music Person

Cal Gratton


TV or Radio Show of the Year

Canada Coast to Coast – CJVR


Music Director of the Year (Major Market)

Ken Landers – CKBI 900 – Prince Albert


Music Director of the Year (Secondary Market)

Cal Gratoon – CJVR – Melfort


Aboriginal Artist of the Year

Conrad Bigknife


Group of the Year



Male Vocalist of the Year

Codie Prevost


Rising Star Award

Steve Gibson

Single of the Year

Every Day Matters – Samara Yung


Roots Album of the Year

Force of Horses – Jay Semko


On Air Personality (Major Market)

Cristy Beggs – The Bull – Saskatoon


On Air Personality (Secondary Market)

Cal Gratton – CJVR FM – Melfort


Back Up Band

Steve Gibson Band


Fan’s Choice Radio Station (Major Market)

Country 100 FM – Moose Jaw


Fan’s Choice Radio Station (Secondary Market)

CJVR FM – Melfort


Recording Studio

Mosaic Music


Album of the Year

I Can Be – Blake Emmons


Country Gospel Album

At the Crossroads – The Amundruds


Video of the Year

Honkie Tonk Groupie – Codie Prevost


Alain Leblanc


Record Producer

Bart Mckay

SCMA Achievement Award

Donny Parenteau


Legends and Legacy

Blake Emmons

© 2011
Saskatchewan Country Music Association
all rights reserved