2007 SCMA Award Winners


Fan’s Choice Entertainer

Brad Johner


Female Vocalist of the Year

Jessica Robinson


Male Vocalist of the Year

Brad Johner


Group of the Year

The Poverty Plainsmen


Rising Star Award

Kal Hourd


Song of the Year (award goes to Composer)

Hummingbird – written by Jessica Robinson & Steve Fox


Single of the Year

I’d Rather Be Lucky – Brad Johner


Album of the Year

Back Again – Faster Gun


Video of the Year

I’d Rather Be Lucky – Brad Johner


Aboriginal Artist of the Year

Donny Parenteau


Country Gospel Album

The Gate Is Open – Larry Krause


All Star Band (Steel)

Dennis Adams


All Star Band (Keys)

Bart McKay


All Star Band (Specialty)

Donny Parenteau


All Star Band (Bass)

Shaun Dancey


All Star Band (Guitar)

Rich McFarlane


All Star Band (Drums)

Mike Thompson


All Star Band (Fiddle)

Donny Parenteau



Louis O’Reilly


Record Producer(s)


Bart McKay
Donny Parenteau/Steve Fox


Recording Studio

Bart McKay Productions – Saskatoon


Country Music Person

John Quinn


Back Up Band

Donny Parenteau Band


On Air Personality

Dave Baker – CJVR FM Melfort


Music Director

Dave Baker – CJVR FM Melfort


Fans Choice Radio Station

CJVR FM – Melfort


TV/Radio Show of the Year

Made In Canada – CJWW Saskatoon


Nightclub of the Year

Starlight Lounge, Northern Lights Casino – Prince Albert


Legend And Legacy awards

Elmer Lammedee


Humanitarian Award

Brad Johner


Achievement Award

Dawn Woroniuk


© 2007
Saskatchewan Country Music Association
All rights reserve leggi l’articolo completod