2005 SCMA Award Winners

*In the event of a tie in a category, an award was presented to each performer


Entertainer Of The Year

Brad Johner


S.C.M.A. Humanitarian Award

Sean Hogan


Female Vocalist Of The Year

Marny Duncan-Cary


Male Vocalist Of The Year *TIE*

Brad Johner

Sean Hogan


Group Of The Year

The Poverty Plainsmen


Rising Star

Marny Duncan- Cary


Song Of The Year (Composer)

Because I Want To – written by Marny Duncan-Cary, Anthony Kelly and Brian Kelly
Performed by Marny Duncan-Cary


Single Of The Year *TIE*

Everybody Say Eh! – Poverty Plainsmen

I’ll Save My Prayers – Jessica Robinson


Album Of The Year

Reason for Bein’ – Marny Duncan-Cary


Video of the Year

Catalina Sunrise – Sean Hogan


Aboriginal Artist

Donny Parenteau


All Star Band

Bass – Sean Dancey

Guitar – Rich McFarlane

Drums – Eric Jonasson

Keys – Bart McKay

Steel – Jason Heistad

Fiddle -Donny Parenteau

Specialty – Rich McFarlane


Manager Of The Year

Louis O’Reilly


Country Gospel album

The New Hope Trio – The Healer


Record Producer

Bart McKay


Recording Studio

Sound Edge Productions – Saskatoon


Country Music Person Of The Year

John Quinn


Backup Band *TIE*

Darlene Tuleta Band

Brad Johner Band


On Air Personality

Dave Baker – CJVR FM


Music Director

Dave Baker – CJVR FM


Fans Choice Radio Station

CJVR FM Melfort


TV or Radio Show of the Year

Canadian Coast To Coast – CJVR FM Melfort


Legends And Legacy Award

Gary Fitz


Nightclub of the Year Award of Merit

“The Longbranch” – Ramada Hotel & Golf Dome, Saskatoon


S.C.M.A. Achievement Award

Brad Johner



© 2005 Saskatchewan Country Music Association