2003 SCMA Awards Winners


Entertainer Of The Year

Melanie Laine


Female Vocalist Of The Year

Melanie Laine


Male Vocalist Of The Year

Brad Johner


Group Of The Year

Poverty Plainsmen


Rising Star

Shifty Morgan


Song Of The Year (Composer)

“Hello” – Brad Johner


Single Of The Year

“Hello” – Brad Johner


Album Of The Year

Greatest Hits-Johner Brothers


Aboriginal Artist

Doyle Ironstand


All Star Band

Bass – Shaun Dancey

Guitar -Rich McFarlane

Drums – (Tie) Brad Johnson & Eric Jonasson

Keys -Bart McKay

Steel – Grant Honig

Fiddle – Don Parenteau

Specialty – Dean Bernier


Manager Of The Year

Mark Smith


Country Gospel album

Lorraine Hartsook


Record Producer

Bart McKay & Brad Johner


Recording Studio

Sound Edge Studios


Country Music Person Of The Year

Barry Scaife


Backup Band

Brad Johner Band


On Air Personality

Jay Richards – CJWW


Music Director

Dave Baker – CJVR


Fans Choice Radio Station



TV or Radio Show of the Year

Don Mitchell-Country Gospel-CJVR


Legends And Legacy Award

Don Mitchell


Nightclub of the Year

The Pump Roadhouse


SCMA Achievement Award

Kevin Churko


Humanitarian Award

Dean Bernier


© 2004 Saskatchewan Country Music Association