1992 SCMA Award Winners



Johner Brothers


Female Vocalist

Heidi Munro


Male Vocalist

Ian Eaton


Group Of Year

Johner Brothers


Duo Of Year

Johner Brothers


Song Of Year

Goodbye For Good – Brad Johner


Single Of Year

Goodbye For Good – Johner Brothers


Country Gospel Album

He’s The Same God Today – Jim Chute


Most Promising Entertainer

Girls Night Out


On Air Personality

Steve Elliot


Music Director

Wayne Russell


Radio Station



Country Club Of Year

Deputy’s – Prince Albert


Non-Touring Band

Northern Connection


Country Music Person

Trudy Vipond


TV Show Director

No.1 West – Northern Connection


Album Of Year

Some Kind Of Magic – Johner Brothers


All Star Band

Bass – Dale Adams
Guitar – Rod Janzen
Drums – Dave Tupper
Keys – Bart McKay
Steel – Tex Emery
Fiddle – Brian Sklar
Specialty – Robin Pelletier


Booking Agent

Debbie Kolter – Prairie Promotions



Dennis Cann


Record Producer

Brad Johner and Bart McKay


Recording Studio

Creative House


© 2002 Saskatchewan Country Music Association