Home Page-old

The Saskatchewan Country Music Awards Go “Virtual”

Saturday, May 16, 2020


Prepare to bunk in on the couch with your snacks, and help us honour the best country, roots and gospel music talent in Saskatchewan. The 31st Annual Saskatchewan Country Music Association awards will be on your tv, or on your computer screen! We will recognize our best singers, songwriters, musicians, producers, media and industry professionals!

Join your hosts, Matt Ryan from CJNS Meadow Lake and Cody Glydon from CKRM Regina as they take you through an evening full of awards and musical performances by:

Donny Parenteau

Chris Henderson

Brody Siebert

Samara Yung


Tommy John Ehman

The North Sound

Amy Nelson

Jordyn Pollard

Erin Hill

Yvonne St. Germaine

Tayler Tluchak

Amanda Hagel

Aces Wyld

Jay & Jo

Stephanie Rose

Brock Andrews

Munro & Patrick

Handing out the virtual hardware this year will be Gene Makowsky (Ministry of Parks, Culture and Sport), Tracey Mucha (Access Communications),  Mayor Michael  Fougere (City of Regina), Tracy Martin (Canadian Country Music Association), Mike Dawson (SaskMusic), Brad Papp (Long & McQuade), Stephanie Robb, Mark Heise and Paul Chicoine (Rebellion Brewing Company), Hal Schrenk (Big Bang International), Karen and Kevin (K2 Laser Designs), Scott Clements (TraxReport.com), Marilyn Lustig-McEwen (Queen’s Printer for Saskatchewan), Dean Friesen (Objectified Software), Paul Lomheim (Northern Lights Casino), Dave Thomas (CJWW 92.9), Abbey White (620 CKRM), Chase Hussey and Lindsay May (Pure Country 92.7), Courtney Fielder (Golden West Radio), Danny Kid (CKBI), Cal Gratton (CJVR Melfort), Lisa Willems (98.1 Cat Country), Ken Landers (Missinipi Broadcasting Corporation), Josh Haugerud (CJTR Regina Community Radio), Doug Sylvester (Chickadee Songwriter Circle), Heidi Munro (Munro & Patrick), Wes LaBrash, John Quinn, Tim Day, Candace Finch, Leonard Gray, Connie Day, and Rick Wanner (SCMA Board and Regions), and Reg Wilke (Who’s Countin’ on CJTR).

The show will air online and on Access7 channels across the province (exclusive to AccessTV subscribers) on May 16, 2020 starting at 8:00 P.M. To watch the show online, use the following link: https://www.myaccess.ca/access7/live/SCMA/

The S.C.M.A. awards weekend program lists the nominees, last year’s award winners, presenters and biographies of all the performers on the show as well as all the performers who were selected to perform at the original Awards Weekend.
To view a copy of the S.C.M.A. 2020 Program, Click the program cover. If you wish to purchase a printed copy of the Program, visit Click Here


For More Information, please contact Wes LaBrash, S.C.M.A. President, (306) 527-3836, or email: president@scma.sk.ca

The S.C.M.A. Virtual Awards Show is made possible by the following proud supporters of Saskatchewan Country Music: